Welcome to Love in Waiting!

First, let me express my great thanks for reading Love in Waiting.

If you’re looking for a blog about single women daydreaming daily about wedding colors and china patterns, you’ve come to the wrong place.

The Love in Waiting blog is about becoming a whole and happy person before saying, “I do”. While you’re in your “waiting” season, love God, love you, and take advantage of every great blessing that single life has to offer! Yes, living single is a blessing. Really…trust me on this. (Smile)

So there’s nothing to be ashamed of. I’m like over 90 million people in this country. I am single. My prayer is to be married and I have no doubt that God will answer that prayer. I’ve shed a tear here and there in my “waiting” season, but after I wiped away the tears, I could see clearly how golden my life truly is! I want every single woman to see what I see. Your life is precious, one of a kind, and every day is a gift. Use the time God has given wisely. No more unnecessary tears, okay? No more putting off dream vacations, education, career goals, and ministries.

The love better defined as Eros, the love between a wife and her husband, I wait patiently for. You know… the kind of love that many singles have given up on, so they settle for empty flings and life threatening one night stands. I’m talking about the kind of love where the wife loves her husband as the church loves Christ. She remains loyal to him, submits to him, and gives herself to him only. And yes I said it….submit. Don’t let that six letter word scare you. We can handle it ladies. Because in return, a God sent husband will love as Christ loves His church. Now that is passionate, unfailing, intense, fanatical love! Makes that six little letter word seem more possible to activate, huh?

In the midst of my blog you will find “Love Notes”. They are open for all to read but directed only to my husband to be. Where ever you may be sweetheart …I love you.

So, this wraps up my introduction to “Love in Waiting”.

Now let us blog, laugh, cry (only a little), share, pray, and REJOICE in this our single season!

 

Sincerely,

Miss Love in Waiting

8 thoughts on “Welcome to Love in Waiting!

  1. Hi love in waiting,

    This sounds like a great ministry to single women. I have just began a new blog myself about how men can be great husbands. I would love you comments and feedback if you have the time to take a look at it. I think it would be great for single women to know what a great man really is. What they should expect from a real man. With the knowledge, maybe some would not settle for selfish little boys.

    Check it out if you have a minute.

    http://whatsheneedsfromyou.wordpress.com

    Thanks,

  2. Great Job, Miss Love in Waiting!

    You have a great writing style, one that draws the reader in. I am looking forward to your future works. 🙂

    Rob

  3. Candra,
    I Had to tell you how much I enjoyed reading this. You are so bless and is such a blessing!

    Can’t wait to see those “Love Notes” 🙂

    Iris

  4. Hi,

    God must have led me here, because your blogs help me deal with my own life as a single. Some ideas I’ve already come up with on my own, but others are helpful in my mindset and trying to focus on His will, rather than my will.

    Thank you! I’m looking forward to anything more you have to say!

    1. God bless you Shana. I’m so glad this blog has blessed you! I’ve been single for many years and have experienced many ups and downs, but God has kept me through it all and I will continue to share. Thanks again…your comment is a blessing to me!

  5. You already know how I feel about you and this blog if you read my other responses to your other posts; BUT if you haven’t yet here it is I LOVE YOU IN CHRIST SISTER FOR SHARING THIS BLOG AND YOUR THOUGHTS IN YOUR WIFE IN WAITING PERIOD…praise the Lord! And thank you so much.

    1. God bless you Miss Demetria Nicole! I can’t fully put into words what your comments have meant to me! God is blessing and moving in wonderful ways in my life. He always has. I pray that more single women of the most high God will remain faithful, obedient to His will, and joyful. The joy of the Lord is our strength! Thank you so much for reading the blog and always feel free to leave a comment. Also connect with me on facebook if you’d like! http://facebook.com/candra.thestooppodcast Love ya and God bless you!!!!

Leave a Reply

