Pack Your Bags and Get Out!

Today is your day! Walk to your bedroom. Don’t be polite. Don’t knock. It is after all your house. Open the door with authority because you’re in charge. The occupant may be snuggled warmly under the covers, so pull them off vehemently and stand over its face. Take a deep breath. Take two if necessary. Square your shoulders and tell “Loneliness” to pack its bags and GET OUT!

 

I speak to Loneliness in this manner:

 

“Don’t come back into this house. You are not welcome in my temple. There is only room for the Holy Ghost and the things that belong to Him. Empty those drawers. Get those dirty garments of self pity and emptiness out of MY closet. I need room for contentment in there. As a matter of fact I’m tearing down this wall and adding an extension to this room. My self-esteem is about to get large and this small space won’t do anymore. God is giving me increase. Yes, I know I let you in here. But I am taking my heart back. What? You’re coming back? Oh, I don’t think so Loneliness. I am sending you back to the enemy’s camp from which you came…in Jesus name.”

 

Matthew 28:20 – …and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

 

Why are we burdened by loneliness when Jesus is with us? Why do we accept it and put up with it? When loneliness knocks on your temple door and wants to come in, call a friend. Visit a neighbor. Minister, teach, and share your faith. Call on Jesus. Do something to give yourself the strength to stand with confidence and joy.

 

Philippians 4:8 – …whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report….if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, THINK ON THESE THINGS.

 

Love Note: I can’t wait to meet you and know who you are. Or possibly I know you already? God knows. During this season of singleness I am happy to know that one day God will bring us together. I don’t mind the wait. Spending even one day with you will be worth it all.

 

Today is your day. Evict Loneliness now. 😉

 

Sincerely,

Miss Love in Waiting

2 thoughts on “Pack Your Bags and Get Out!

  1. What am I supposed to say to this except THANK…YOU…LORD (singing that song) THANK…YOU…LORD; THANK…YOU…LOOOORRRRD, I JUST WANT TO THANK YOU LORD. And thank YOU Miss Love in Waiting. WOW…I was browsing your posts in order from the latest ones to the older posts…and I saw the one where you are NOW in a courtship GLORY TO GOD!!!! I am so excited for you and I don’t even know you BUT you are a sister in Christ who was WAITING and TRUSTING our heavenly father so I rejoice with you! Anyway THIS post though is the one that was my GOTCHA from God above…I too started a blog in October 09 but didn’t post any content yet claiming I am TOO BUSY (ahem) but you have reignited that spark to get to it THIS WEEKEND thank you. I will definitely invite you to my blog once I have at least one piece of content LOL…but the part of this blog post that got me was your LOVE NOTE where you are speaking to your future spouse, your future true love (which is now your current love amen)…you spoke those things that didn’t exist as though they did and that is BIBLICAL…and I had the same idea for a book actually so that I was sharing with my future love the growth in Christ I was experiencing in my singleness/wife in waiting time in life. I won’t call them love notes that is your term sis 🙂 but I will call them something else…just know when you see them that you inspired me to do what God told me to do to write letters to my future love…I pray for you daily now and I hope to become friends.
    Demetria
    NJ

Leave a Reply

