Christian Single Mom Blog

Christian Single MomChristian Single Mom Blogs

First let me say give a huge shout out to all of my new subscribers!  Over the last few weeks sixty-five of you have become new subscribers!  This is big time for “Love and Grace”.  I am over here doing my happy dance and shouting out a big hallelujah to Jesus!  Thank you so much!

In this week’s post I need your help…

I recently found an excellent Christian single mom blog.

Read my latest listing of Christian Single Mom Blogs here!… http://www.abundantlyyou.org/abundantly-you-christian-single-mom-blogs-part-two/

 

Until then, I want to know, are you a single mom?

Are there sites for single moms that have been a blessing to you?  Help me gather the top sites for Christian single mommies to be featured right here on Love and Grace Media!

Being a single mother is not an experience I can add to my resume.  Yet many of my readers are single parents and I want to provide something special just for you.  I can only imagine the complexities of raising children in a single parent household, so I wanted to provide resources that will bless you on this singles journey.

For single women without children, we get to focus on ourselves and make our lives first priority.  This is not so for the single mother.  My mother was a single parent and I recall her highs and lows.  The bottom line is the need of a mother’s child becomes priority.

This makes it very difficult for the single mother to take time out and address the needs and desires of her heart.  But she must find the opportunity to do so and with God’s love and grace she can.

So if you are a single mom (or dad who just happen to stumble to the site), I would love to hear from you!

 

  • What challenges do you face as a Christian single parent and how do you overcome them?
  • When the single life gets tough, where do you find your strength?
  • What are your attitudes towards dating and courtship?
  • Do you have your own blog?  Please share!  Leave a link to your single mom blog in the comments.

 

Leave your answers, questions, or comments below!  With enough participation I know we can work together to find divine inspiration, solutions, and paths to contentment.

 

“Prior to venturing into motherhood, you were an independent person and no one really depends on you. You have no other priority other than yourself. You were just a typical woman. Then came your child and it changed the whole picture. You are not just a woman. You are a mother. Whether married or single, you are brought to a whole new phase in your life; you are a mother. You are a new being. Embrace it. Feel it. Love it-without caring about your relationship status.” – singlemomquotes.org

 

And don’t forget ladies… Share Abundantly You on your social media favorites!

 

-Candra, Abundantly You for Christian Singles and More

[jetpack_subscription_form]

Hosted By
Web Hosting by PowWeb

Abundantly You Inc welcomes guest bloggers to come, write, and share! If you would like to write for AU or invite Candra to speak at your event, submit your information on our contact page.
GospelNewMedia@gmail.com
Mailing address: P.O. Box 128787
Cincinnati, Ohio 45212
//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js // <![CDATA[

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

// ]]>

 

34 thoughts on “Christian Single Mom Blog

  1. Hi! I am a single mom and a blogger! Oh man, what are the challenges of single parenting? This is what I fill many of my posts with. It’s being a young, single woman on one hand and then a full-time mama on the other . . . add full time job, friendships, family, church and most importantly my relationship with Christ – it’s crazy (oftentimes).

    While I hate the circumstances that brought me to single parenthood, I am thankful for them too. God is sovereign. He is always good. He alone is where I find my strength, but a tightknit and diverse community that supports me and my children is vitally important as well.

    There’s just too much here to leave in a comment, but please visit my site at:

    http://www.crystalzaragoza.wordpress.com

    Thanks!

    1. Awesome! Thank you Crystal! I just visited your blog and subscribed after reading just one post. I only do that when I read a blog post and it makes me smile right away. 😀

      Thank you for sharing how you find strength. Yes, we always find help in God, but you hit the nail on the head when you mentioned community. The most common complaint of singles is feeling all alone in this world. It is a blessing to connect and find loving and Godly support. I have so much respect for you and other single moms who are trusting in God.

      Blessings!

      1. our consideration is we should trust God in our signle life. it is very difficult. i’m a signle man, that is very head for me but i have continue belisving in God. good things, that is woman to love me. so let us continue to believe in God.

  2. I’m a single Mommy of three and just started using a blog as a tool to reach out to other single moms out there.
    I love what Crystal said… there is just too much involved to put it all down.
    The biggest challenge I feel is possibly the emotional instability with being a single parent. Constantly over thinking things is what I’ve struggled with the most. Thanks for your interests to cater to the single parent world!!!
    God is our rock and the only stable source we can truly trust in!!
    Thanks!

    blogforsinglemoms.blogspot.com

  3. I am a single mom of 5 amazing kids (ages 11 to 20). Being a single mom is full of challenges and blessings. I am so grateful for a heavenly Father who walks this path with me every step of the way. I am also glad that I found your blog! You can find me at http://www.pattiburris.com

    1. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU AND THE CHILDREN, I KNOW HOW HIGH IT IS FOR YOU. BUT KEEP TRUSTING GOD. WHAT SO EVER YOU WANT HE GOD WILL HELP YOU OUT. BE HONEST. CARE, TRUST AND LOVE.

    1. I’m so glad you found me! 🙂 Thank you for sharing your site. I will be compiling a list of single mommy blogs on my resource page very soon. God bless!

  4. I am new here, and just need to let some things out today. I am a strong Christian, and normally and the one who loves to give to others, emotionally, etc., but I am just so tired….so so so tired. When the pastor made an alter call today, all I could squeeze out in prayer for the lost was, “Jesus” – I am too tired to be nice, I am too tired to be a mom, I am to tired to try to figure out how to get my car fixed, or if I even should, I am too tired to THINK!!! I am the type who never gives up, and I won’t, but it sure sounds good right about now. I can understand why people are homeless….you might smell, but no bills, and at least you have other friends who smell with you. I have been doing this for sixteen years, I have a wonderful teenage son, I just don’t have anything to give him. He needs so much and deserves so much better….there are so many options I have to rise above the financial hardness of life, and just when they are in the reach of my fingertips, I just can’t quite grip them. I am disheartened and just tired. I know my God always comes through for me, always….just tired of doing this year after year after year….it is weighing on my soul hard today….I’m sure I need some prayer….

    1. I have fallen on my knees in prayer for you tonight. We all, are always, in need of prayer. There is no doubt that you will not give up, but from this moment forward I ask that you not even entertain the thought of “giving up”. Instead, give yourself the rest you need when you need it. The world will not come to an end if you take some time for yourself. Take no thought for tomorrow (the car, the bills, the ministry, etc.) for tomorrow will take care of itself. Your heavenly Father feeds the birds and clothes the lilies.. how much more will He take care of you. (Matthew 6:25-33).

      Set some time to let God minister to your heart and strengthen you by the power of His Spirit. You’ll find yourself restored and ready to minister to others again. We all get tired and need to take time to refuel. Cast your cares upon Him. Let Him carry the weight while you rest in His presence.

      I too know what it’s like to drive a car in need of repairs but not have the money in the bank. I know the stress of trying to manage bills month to month and often failing. I’ll be open and say that these are my current struggles. I was driving our second car yesterday and the stick shift popped out of it’s gear while I was the expressway. I let out a small sigh …in the middle of a financial storm our only reliable source of transportation is failing. But when “life happens” I’m learning to keep it moving and find a way to still give God praise….because He is still worthy.

      I’ll have the car looked at this week. Will I have the money to get it fixed? Will I have to borrow a vehicle to get back and forth to work? I really don’t know… and I refuse to worry about it because I am still blessed. “God always come through…”. 🙂

      I am continuing to pray with you and I am looking forward to hearing from you again with a “VICTORY” report. Let God give you rest.

  5. I try to lean on God in difficult times and praise him in good times. This experience has made me feel more blessed than anything else in my life, but its taken a while to get to that place. I’m not sure what my thoughts on dating and courtship are! My blog is nomdeplumeakepler.blogspot.com

  6. Hello! I am a single mother of 4 beautiful children, not to mention a blogger, daughter, sister, friend, and a full time student. The most important relationship that I have right now is my relationship with Jesus. My relationship with him is what is getting me through all my up’s and downs. Without Him I can do nothing. I am very happy that I stumbled across this site, I have been praying for more sites for encouraging single mothers. Just put up my blog a few days ago and there is way more to come. And I am so glad I found your blog and you can find me at http://dynamicwomenofgod2014.blogspot.com/

    Thank you and God bless!

  7. Am so blessed I found dis blog…I’m a single mom who’s been through glorious challenges.God is faithful and always backed every experience with revelations.
    I had this christian male friend I looked up to;we were so close and missed it somewhere.I got pregnant and his true self surfaced.I’m all by myself with my baby;he moved on with a new girl and said he can’t live with me as man and wife without reasons.It’s difficult thinking I’m going through this alone and he’s living his life buh he’s so excited about his baby.
    Everyday I ask for wisdom and more grace to conquer it all.I left my job and relocated.
    I just hope and believe I will be encouraged here…cos I know I’m not alone in this-i left the wheel for Christ to take over.

  8. Hi I am a single mom and blogger. I am by no means a professional writer, but I want to be an encouragement to other single mommies. At the age of 20 I found myself pregnant and after refusing to have an abortion I was left alone to raise my son on my own. I found my way back to Jesus. My son is now four (today is his birthday) and I have been blessed with an amazing career and my own home. It is very challenging juggling full time parenting, a full time job, my mortgage, bills, friends, family, volunteering, and other events life throws my way, but by the grace of God I am able to manage it all. Here is the link to my blog. Feel free to check it out. https://singlemomstories23.wordpress.com/

  9. I m single Mom I m from Nicaragua my son he is 14 years old he Father give drug and his Parent never like me because they say the Latino bringing the bacteria to America i m was Marriage for 10 year his Father give Beer to are son I star the Divorce now my son say his Father teacher to smoking cigarette and mariguhana whit my son and his freinds I m put my son in the Center to Rebelateccion for aditcciont to drug my sell feel the pain of my son some ffreinds from Church suportme and my son his and Terapiste Im need more suport I ” m hope you andertinding my Enghis thank you very much and God Bless you.

    1. God bless you and thank you so much for sharing your blog. You and your son are in my prayers. Continue to be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Faith is everything. Never let go of it. Blessings! 🙂

  10. Hello. I am a single mom from rape. I recently became a Christian and am still trying to figure everything out. Prayers are appreciated.

    1. God bless you Michelle. Thank you for visiting. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. While things are being figured out never let go of your hope and faith in God. Pray for His Spirit that shall lead and guide you into all truth and give you comfort. (John 14)

    2. God bless you Michelle! You are in our thoughts and prayers. Please don’t hesitate to reach out here at Abundantly You if you have questions.

  11. Hi-
    I became a single mom about two years ago after I found out my husband of 14 years had been having an affair for months. The mistress is actually the one who told me… well, they’re married now and it’s been a challenge to say the least. I have to say that without God, friends, my family & my kids, I never would’ve made it through. I can now say that I’m happier than I’ve ever been. God has sent me the most amazing God-fearing man into my life. I can honestly say that God’s timing is perfect and His promises are true. He never promised that life would be easy or that bad things won’t happen to us, but He does promise that He’ll never leave us or forsake us. I’d like to mention that I did get guidance from a christian counselor after my divorce and I also didn’t know where to begin when I started to date. This book was absolutely the most helpful book regarding dating:

    http://www.garythomas.com/books/sacred-search/

    As far as single parenting, it’s the most difficult thing I’ve ever done. It’s so completely exhausting… emotionally & physically. But I will say that at the end of the day, I’m the one who gets to spend most of the time with my children (not my ex-husband,) so that’s HIS loss! The most important thing is that my kids know the Lord, and that makes relationship with Christ all the more important. Life will throw curve-balls at us, but we need to make sure that God is our top priority. He will use every tragedy, every road-block for His ultimate good. So in closing, I pray that God will somehow use my divorce to help others and I pray that He’ll use me to lead others to Him.

  12. Me im having difficulties being a single mom and my family are the first one who judge me very wrong and alone on this situation.i need ur help and words of wisdom and someone to listen to me.

Leave a Reply

